badadvice_storeFive outtakes from the “Do The Struggle” sessions, stomatology available exclusively at

1. Bad Advice
2. Third Rail Jumpers
3. I Had A Good Time Tonight
4. This Morning’s Headline
5. Untitled


Released 20 March 2013
Produced by oktopus
Engineered & mixed by Alap Momin at Cannon Found Soundation and deadverse studios, this Union City, NJ.
Additional engineering and editing by James Frazee at Aubergine.
Mastered by Jamal Ruhe at West West Side.
Cover art by Ariana Nicolay.

John Bollinger: drums, percussion
Jean Cook: violin, viola
Peter Hess: bass clarinet, baritone sax, clarinet, percussion
Franz Nicolay: vocals, guitar, banjo, keys, accordion
Emily Hope Price: cello, additional vocals
George Rush: bass, tuba
Maria Sonevytsky: additional vocals
Mark Spencer: pedal steel

Order "Bad Advice" digital EP Download only